If you have closed operations temporarily, or you for other reasons no longer need some of the features offered by your current subscription plan, you can always downgrade your subscription.

Since downgrades in most cases will require substantial changes to your website, you can not downgrade your subscription yourself through Control Panel. Instead, you must contact your personal doneWebs representative. To get in touch with your representative, send an email to [email protected]. You can also get in touch with us by calling 855-344-8898 or by chatting with us through your Control Panel account. However, your representative might not be available, in which case our customer service agent will take note of your request, and your representative will reach out to you directly.

To chat with us, log in to your Control Panel account and click on the chat-icon in the lower-left corner of your screen.

Note that all downgrades will be effective upon the next renewal of your subscription. We do not provide pro-rated refunds if you choose to downgrade a subscription before the end of your current billing cycle.

Plan-specific consequences of downgrades

Downgrading from the Pro-plan

The Pro-plan includes the most comprehensive features offered through our service. By downgrading from this plan, you are likely to lose access to most of your website and depending on how substantial those changes are, you might have to pay for a complete revamp ($199). Your representative will provide you with more information on what features you will lose access to, and what content will have to be deleted.

Downgrading from the Plus-plan

By downgrading from the Plus-plan, you will no longer be able to take payments online. You will also lose access to the following features (if enabled):

  • Online store

  • Self-edit access

  • Google Analytics

  • Multi-Language website

  • User Accounts

You will also lose your Priority Support. If your site has the online store feature enabled, this section of your site will be permanently deleted. Any translations will be immediately and permanently deleted. You might also have to delete some pages, depending on whether you will pass the limit of 12 pages for Business or 8 pages for Basic (whichever plan you choose to downgrade to). Finally, you might also have to pay a $199 revamp fee.

Downgrading from Business

By downgrading from the Business-plan, you will lose access to the domain email feature. All email accounts and their content will be permanently deleted. Note that you may not implement DNS records for the purpose of using a third-party email service, such as Google Workspace. Custom DNS records are only available to Pro-plan customers. You will also lose access to the following features (if enabled):

  • Appointment Booking

  • Google and Yelp Management

The Basic-plan has a limit of 8 pages. Therefore, if your website has more than 8 pages, you will have to delete the excessive pages.

Did this answer your question?